To better serve you and improve the stability of our systems, our site will be unavailable for 8 hours starting on Friday, October 25th, 2019 from 10:00 PM CDT and ending at 6:00 AM CDT on Saturday, October 26th for maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Adjuster Insurance Prelicensing in Georgia

All insurance adjusters in Georgia are required to be licensed. Because of its industry recognition and credibility, earning the Texas DHS Adjuster license is accepted as authorization to adjust in Georgia and other states that recognize it. Please read the Disclosure for States that Require a Licensing Exam and License below for more details.

Alternatively, passing Kaplan's Georgia Property & Casualty prelicensing course qualifies you to sit for the state adjuster exam. Please note, the Georgia Adjuster license is only valid in Georgia, whereas the Texas DHS Adjuster license qualifies you to produce in several additional states. Click here to view Property & Casualty study packages. 

 

A crashed car that will need to be inspected by an Insurance adjuster
Online Course Self-Study Package (TX - Adjuster)
$289.00

The Texas Adjuster Course prepares you to pass the state exam from the comfort of your home or office. The online course gives you the freedom to study on your schedule.

Online Course & State Licensing Exam

As an online attendee, you can satisfy the Texas Adjuster prelicensing requirement and take the state exam without having to travel to the testing center. Get 40 hours of expert instruction based on Kaplan’s Prepare ● Practice ● Perform® learning strategy. The course is in compliance with the new license format and satisfies the Texas Adjuster prelicensing requirement.*

Texas Adjuster State License Exam
At the end of the course, you will take the Texas Adjuster State License exam. If you successfully pass the exam, you will receive a certificate of completion. Attaining the certificate of completion makes you eligible to apply for a Texas Adjuster license!**

Topic Areas:

  • Principles of insurance
  • Auto coverage
  • Liability
  • Homeowners coverage
  • Boiler and machinery
  • Aviation
  • Ocean marine and bonds
  • Texas state-specific laws

*The online access period for your insurance licensing course is 90 days. An additional 90 days may be purchased at $49. Please call or email our Student Support center to request this extension.

**Check with your State Department of Insurance to verify how the Texas Adjuster license can be used to adjust in states other than Texas.

 

Continuing Education

Kaplan offers a wide variety of courses for insurance professionals to maintain licensure with CE credit.

Study Tools

Reinforce important insurance concepts by combining study tools with a study package, or using them on their own.

State Requirements

View state-specific insurance licensing requirements and exam information, including exam provider, contact information, and more.