Become a Fraternal Professional

Did you know Kaplan partners with the Fraternal Field Managers' Association to provide education for you to become a Fraternal Professional?

Earn Industry Recognized Fraternal Designations

Kaplan Financial Education partnered with the Fraternal Field Managers’ Association (FFMA) to provide professional designations for the Fraternal Industry. The Fraternal Insurance Counselor (FIC), Fraternal Insurance Counselor Fellow (FICF), and Fraternal Financial Services Counselor (FFSC) are industry-recognized designations showcasing your commitment to improving as a professional. 

To earn a fraternal designation you must be a member of an FFMA dues-paying Society. If you are not a member of a Fraternal Society, please visit the FFMA Website to learn more about becoming a member. 


Fraternal Insurance Counselor

The Fraternal Insurance Counselor designation is the first step in becoming a Fraternal Professional. The courses will extend your product knowledge and refine your approach to consultative selling. 

Fraternal Insurance Counselor Fellow

The Fraternal Insurance Counselor Fellow designation is the second designation Fraternal Professionals earn to develop their skills in insurance and financial industries with three graduate courses in Estate Planning, Business Insurance, and Financial Products.

Fraternal Financial Services Counselor

The Fraternal Financial Services Counselor designation is the third step in advancing as a Fraternal Professional. The courses familiarize agents with retirement planning, strategy, and analytics.