Merit Scholarships

Professional Designations, CFP® Certification and Master of Science Program

About Our Merit Scholarships

The College for Financial Planning®—a Kaplan Company awards merit scholarships to individuals who show significant potential or have already achieved outstanding success in finance, financial planning, and/or financial analysis and show promise of being future industry leaders.

Eligibility Requirements

Specific criteria for scholarships include: work experience, licenses, designations, recognition received, and academic accomplishments; as well as unsolicited letters from past clients. In addition to leadership qualities, community service and a commitment to a career in financial planning will also be considered by the College's scholarship committee.

Please fill out the form below to begin. After submitting the form, you will need to submit two letters of recommendation and a copy of your résumé to Be sure to put your name in the body of the e-mail.

Application Deadlines

Application deadlines are the following dates each year:

  • June 30
  • December 31


Any questions and all communications regarding the scholarships can be directed to the CFFP Scholarship Committee at the following email: 


Diversity Scholarships

Diversity Scholarships for CFP® Certification provide qualified individuals from underrepresented populations within the financial planning field with opportunities to pursue careers as CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ professionals.